The Writer's Strike...

Mem

Sexy Member
Media
Sexuality
99% Gay, 1% Straight
Who's side are you on?

Have you been pissed off by the lack of new episodes, short seasons, and cancellations of award shows?

prince_will

Cherished Member
Verified
Gold
Media
Verification
View
Sexuality
50% Straight, 50% Gay
i'm all for the strike, but i'm really feeling it with the loss of my shows. i'm actually getting homework done and i don't like it. lol. but i miss Pushing Daisies and Desperate Housewives the most. I don't really care much for the award shows other that "ooh, she looks pretty!" or whatever. i know if i was a writer in the guild, i wiuld be out there picketing like mad. i'd probably even burn down a building or two. lol..

B_ScaredLittleBoy

Experimental Member
Media
Sexuality
100% Straight, 0% Gay
I think the writers should strike. They're propping the entertainment industry up on their biros and fountain pens. And giving the fat cats scraps of notepaper to cushion their fat bums.

I didn't know programmes such as talk shows relied so heavily on writers; I thought people like Letterman and Leno wrote their own stuff! Now they have gone down - way down - in my estimations. Not that I really liked them before but I have respect for people that write their own stuff.

When a show is as successful as Desperate Housewives they should pay the writers something on par with what they pay the actors. The show needs the writers more than the actors. With writers you can have a script and always find other actors. An actress with no script is sat there twiddling her pretty little thumbs.

This writer's strike doesn't affect me btw. I watch such quality programming as BBC News 24 and factual programmes on Discovery, Crime Central, etc.

the_reverend

Sexy Member
Media
Sexuality
100% Straight, 0% Gay