Time for a SomeGuy Moan Again.

Discussion in 'Relationships, Discrimination, and Jealousy' started by SomeGuyOverThere, Aug 31, 2006.

1. SomeGuyOverThere

Gold Member

I think this is the third thread I've made where I take a giant emotional shit onto the forum.

So, you've seen the sexuality troubles, whats next? Well, I suck at life.

Broadly speaking:
    • I'm not very good looking. At all.
    • I have no taste in clothes.
    • I'm incredibly uniteresting for the majority of people.
    • I don't like getting drunk.
    • I don't like parties.
    • I don't like large groups of people.
    The problem with this is that I don't meet new people usually, and when I do, I am just crap at conversation with them, because after the weather and recent news, there isn't an awful lot left to talk about.

I'm a Computing Student, a programmer, my main intersts revolve around computers, and it seems that the majority of people who aren't blokes exactly like me.

I'm sort of stabbing in the dark here, but it's because it's whirrling around in my mind and I don't know what to think yet, but basically, I feel like my life is slipping away all the time, and I've never had even one significant relationship with anyone. I've barely had close friends - I know people, i have friends, but not close ones. This fact came crashing into my life last year when a psychologist asked me - have I ever had any close friends, my mouth moved to say yes, but my memory couldnt find any... he read the look on my face and i didnt have to answer the question, but in my mind if sort of echoed around and has been ever since.

I've never had close friends, I've never had a relationship, I've never had a girlfriend, I've never had intimate relations with anyone.

And my life seems to be slipping away.

I'm living with some other students, going into second year at Uni, I'm now 19 years old, and not getting any younger, and I have mde virtually 0 social progress in the past 5 years.