topical testosterone cream for penile growth

engineer805

Legendary Member
Media
Sexuality
99% Gay, 1% Straight
I've been using (prescribed) testosterone gel for 30 years (to bring my blood levels to normal because of occupational radiation exposure in the 60s). It's my understanding (and I've researched this) that testosterone can affect penis size, and other male attributes, only when growth hormone is also active, as during puberty. By itself, it won't have any effect. But advertising is rarely fact-based and relies on misinformation and loose associations to sell all sorts of bogus supplements (including pills that claim to boost testosterone, etc., etc.). It's what happens when an industry can manage to keep itself exempt from testing by the FDA. If you want to know what really works, look at products sold in Germany, where all these products (vitamins, herbs, etc.) must prove their efficacy and claims in marketing.

Reactions: Gj816

flagship

Superior Member
Verified
Gold
Media
Verification
View
Sexuality
100% Straight, 0% Gay
Doesn't work. People have injected testosterone and GH into their penis to no effect. Both are going to go systemic anyway.

The hormone that results in penile growth is a type of testosterone known as DHT. DHT creams have been used to increase penis size in teenagers with genetic defects preventing the conversion of testosterone into dht. After puberty, I've heard varying reports of the effectiveness of those creams, but no real evidence that they do anything.

Some guys who've used GH long term believe they gained some girth, but none of those people actually measured because they used it for bodybuilding.

bob3780

Sexy Member
Gold
Platinum Gold
Media
South Milwaukee (Wisconsin, United States)
Sexuality
100% Straight, 0% Gay
Is anyone using Topical Testosterone applied directly onto the penis with anything to report?

I have been trying this for a month or so and at times I see some enlargement talking place.