Trouble at work, I'm quitting, I have questions.

Crece

Experimental Member
Media
Sexuality
90% Straight, 10% Gay
I don't mean to stroke egos, but I've realized that there are a good number of members here at the forum that are smart people and I ask of them some advice on my job situation. If you have the patience to read all of this, I very very much appreciate it and thank you endlessly.

I'm not going to go into detailed specifics because they don't really apply.

I'm quitting because I feel a great deal of igornace at my job, it's always been there, but up until now it has never seeped into my dept. You see I work as a skilled laborer at a very small company (about 14 workers). Each dept. completely relies on the knowledge of the head of that dept to run well. The owner/boss does NOT know how to use machinery, only knows how to bring clients and knows what needs to get done, but not how to get it done. I've worked a total of 6years at my job. I've started doing a certain job but thru the years, I learned to do other thing, then everything in my department and I was promoted to head of my dept about 4 years ago.

I was in charge of 2 people, both have been with me since the beginning, both women (don't know if that's relevant). Both women did their jobs in an excellent manner, I have ZERO complaints, they've learned the trade over the 6years here, one of them has been in the business for about 12 years and knows how to work the machinery very well.

Well one of my workers left about a year ago, she got pregnant and ended up staying at home, no biggie because the other worker, the more expeirenced one, stayed and is producing the same amount of work with no issues or complaints.