Uncut & Diabetes

Discussion in 'The Healthy Penis' started by Ohioguy, May 16, 2008.

1. Ohioguy

Ohioguy Member

I found out that I have diabetes and I am uncut. I am concerned that I will get a yeast infection or a problem under my foreskin. I have never been to big on pulling back the foreskin to pee. I do wash in the shower, but then I am not too crazy about drying it real good before the hood creeps back over the end of my dick. I saw where somebody on a different thread said to wash it in salt water. Any advice?

2. Viking_UK

Gold Member

I can't say I've heard of anyone having problems like that before, but then I'm not a medical professional. I'd suggest talking it through with your doctor to get qualified and balanced information. Chances are you'll get loads of posts here telling you to get cut and that will avoid any worries. I wouldn't change anything that you're doing currently if it's worked for you up to now unless your doc gives you different advice.

3. Ohioguy

Ohioguy Member

I haven't discussed it with my doctor. In fact my doctor doesn't even know that I am uncircumcised. I am not one to run out to the doctor very often. I try to stay away from them as they bury their mistakes. I appreciate your response.

4. SpeedoMike

Gold Member

advice from a 20+ year insulin using type II diabetic:

continue good hygiene practices...

learn all you can about living with diabetes...

live what you've learned...

if the above doesn't work and you have problems, then see your M.D.

5. D_Jared Padalicki

D_Jared Padalicki Account Disabled