Want to do more with my life

Discussion in 'Et Cetera, Et Cetera' started by FeroxFemina, Mar 13, 2011.

1. FeroxFemina

Verified Gold Member

Albums:
    Verified:
    Photo
    I watched this - PEOPLE ARE AWESOME search on Youtube) and it has inspired me to do something more exciting with my life.

Right now my life is quite dull. I have ME/CFS and have been 80% house bound for a few weeks.

I'm slowly building up my stamina (I can now manage a 30 minute walk whereas two weeks ago I felt like I was dying after 10 minutes) and want to learn a new skill to be proud of and I need suggestions.

I'm a student and money is tight so nothing too expensive. Maybe something to start slowly with, e.g. indoor climbing as opposed to climbing everest right away!

I live in London but have countryside access.

I'm currently unfit but willing to work hard and go onwards and upwards.

Suggestions please :biggrin1:

#1 FeroxFemina, Mar 13, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 13, 2011
  2. HornyToad11

Verified Gold Member

Albums:
    Verified:
    Photo
    Start by gentle exercise, enjoy the spring. I like walking in the park, there are loads in London. Plan your journey and choose a circular route that gets you back home, maybe with a stop off for healthy food and drink.

I guess you will be trying to catch up on your studies, but make time to recharge your batteries.

Goog luck!

3. nudeyorker

Gold Member

I'm sorry about the health issues that have caused you to be house bound. I've been there and done that after an automobile accident so I know how much of a drag it is.
    Do some research on line about an activity that most interests you. Talk to your doctor or a physical therapist about what you can do to start building up your strength for what you desire to do.
    My only other suggestion is if there is an activity that really interests you and there is a group in your area; join it and start to become an active member as time and recovery permit.

4. FeroxFemina