What Makes A Top Want To Top Instead Of Bottoming?

halcyondays

Worshipped Member
Media
Sexuality
80% Straight, 20% Gay
I love everything about penetrating a guy who wants it, needs it, craves it, enjoys it.

I didn't bottom because anal play/penetration gave me no pleasure until I was 40. I don't know why my body/brain changed. For the last 20 years I've enjoyed both. I still top way more in part because I attract bottoms. Most verse guys want to be topped only.

There's something to the stereotype that the tall hung guy tops. Age also. I'm a month away from 60. I prefer young guys. Few want to top older gents.

Reactions: erpap and Hx4

Hx4

Experimental Member
Media
Sexuality
Pansexual
I worked as a gay prostitute for a while many years ago. If I wanted to attract and keep clients I had to be versatile and top when asked to. It was rather hard sometimes, because you really have to find the motivation and the clients are often not the kind of men that turn you on, whereas I found that as a bottom I was almost always ready and open to be penetrated, no matter the client (even if I didn't like the guy I sometimes ended up kissing him once he was inside me). Now, in my private life I am exclusively a bottom and quite submissive too. So, I have always been curious about the so called "power bottom", because in my experience a top usually likes to take control -sometimes total control, sometimes just the feeling of having a bottom open and at his mercy- but the power bottom challenges that. Still, I think toping is a matter of control/domination in the exchange that is sexual intercourse.

Big_a_20

Worshipped Member
Verified
Gold
Media
Verification
View
Sexuality
99% Gay, 1% Straight