Sexy Member
Verified
Gold
Media
Verification
View
Sexuality
100% Gay, 0% Straight
So I'm not really sure if this post fits in this forum or category at all so I apologize in advance. I'm a college student in Boston right now but will be studying abroad in Germany come this Spring for 4 months. I just wanted to know if anyone out there can give me advice as to what I should wear or how should I dress while in Germany? I don't want to stick out of the crowd where someone can easily tell I'm American, aside from me being Asian, (don't get me wrong, I love my country) but I don't want to be faced with people giving me negative stuff about US stereotypes & trouble along those lines. So anyone out there (if you're German, that would help A LOT) who can help me, please give me your advice & tips! :) Thanks! :)

Last edited:

nudeyorker

Admired Member
Media
Sexuality
100% Gay, 0% Straight
Much of this depends on where you are going to be living. Are you going to be in Berlin or Frankfurt or are you going to be in Munich or Hamburg? From my experience it's much colder in Germany in the spring and early summer than you are likely used to in Boston so take something to keep warm.
My best advice is check out the web site for the school that you are going to attend or the tourism site for the city or town and look at any pictures that might give you some clues as to how most are dressed if you want to fit it.

This might be of some help too! GQ Germany

Last edited:

vince

Legendary Member
Media
Sexuality
69% Straight, 31% Gay
The best way to blend in is to wear nice shoes. Sneakers just scream "American" over here.

Don't wear plaid, or baseball caps, or use huge Amerikaner backpacks. You probably should leave your thick padded hightops at home. Don't wear tracksuits either, unless you are Russian mafia.

Anything black is your friend.

Pandora77

Cherished Member
Gold
Account Deletion Pending
Media
Sexuality
100% Straight, 0% Gay