windows vista issue

Discussion in 'Et Cetera, Et Cetera' started by B_mitchymo, Jan 7, 2009.

  1. B_mitchymo

    B_mitchymo New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    4,706
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    Rugby, England
    I have tried uploading videos on a few sites (not here) but the uploads fail with server (io) error.....apparently there is a widespread issue with vistas ability to upload video......has anyone else using vista had this problem, did you resolve it, IS THERE SOFTWARE I CAN INSTALL TO AID VIDEO UPLOADS TO VARIOUS SITES....please help.....your a wisened bunch!
     
  2. Novaboy

    Gold Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2005
    Messages:
    4,084
    Albums:
    1
    Likes Received:
    594
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canada
    I'm thinking of getting a new computer but the vista issue is making wonder if I shouldn't just stick with the one I've got for now.
     
  3. B_mitchymo

    B_mitchymo New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    4,706
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    Rugby, England
    well as far as i know it is an issue being fixed at the moment according to my tech help.....its just a bit strange that for the last several months it has not been an issue at all....and now all of a sudden it is.....bizarre!
     
  4. Deno

    Gold Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2006
    Messages:
    4,771
    Albums:
    1
    Likes Received:
    27
    As a vista user I have not had this problem but when your successful I would only hope you let us know where your videos are, lol. Please.
     
  5. B_mitchymo

    B_mitchymo New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    4,706
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    Rugby, England
    lol.... i dont mean 'personal' vids......i do cam4 shows sumtimes tho :wink:
     
  6. surferboy

    Gold Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2005
    Messages:
    3,182
    Albums:
    1
    Likes Received:
    4
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Sunrise, Florida
    i use vista, and i don't have issues at all. but i'm sure that the elitists will be here soon for tell you how stupid you are for choosing vista
     
  7. HellsKitchenmanNYC

    Gold Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2005
    Messages:
    5,848
    Albums:
    1
    Likes Received:
    9
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    New York
    I have Vista and haven't had that video problem yet. Unfort there is no more XP which I much prefer. I still can't find out how to log on as adinistrator.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted