windows vista issue

Discussion in 'Et Cetera, Et Cetera' started by B_mitchymo, Jan 7, 2009.

  1. B_mitchymo

    B_mitchymo New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    4,701
    Likes Received:
    14
    Location:
    Rugby, England
    Verified:
    Photo
    I have tried uploading videos on a few sites (not here) but the uploads fail with server (io) error.....apparently there is a widespread issue with vistas ability to upload video......has anyone else using vista had this problem, did you resolve it, IS THERE SOFTWARE I CAN INSTALL TO AID VIDEO UPLOADS TO VARIOUS SITES....please help.....your a wisened bunch!
     
  2. Novaboy

    Gold Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2005
    Messages:
    4,578
    Likes Received:
    1,596
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canada
    I'm thinking of getting a new computer but the vista issue is making wonder if I shouldn't just stick with the one I've got for now.
     
  3. B_mitchymo

    B_mitchymo New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    4,701
    Likes Received:
    14
    Location:
    Rugby, England
    Verified:
    Photo
    well as far as i know it is an issue being fixed at the moment according to my tech help.....its just a bit strange that for the last several months it has not been an issue at all....and now all of a sudden it is.....bizarre!
     
  4. Deno

    Gold Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2006
    Messages:
    4,728
    Likes Received:
    57
    As a vista user I have not had this problem but when your successful I would only hope you let us know where your videos are, lol. Please.
     
  5. B_mitchymo

    B_mitchymo New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    4,701
    Likes Received:
    14
    Location:
    Rugby, England
    Verified:
    Photo
    lol.... i dont mean 'personal' vids......i do cam4 shows sumtimes tho :wink:
     
  6. surferboy

    Gold Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2005
    Messages:
    3,181
    Likes Received:
    45
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Sunrise, Florida
    i use vista, and i don't have issues at all. but i'm sure that the elitists will be here soon for tell you how stupid you are for choosing vista
     
  7. HellsKitchenmanNYC

    Gold Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2005
    Messages:
    5,823
    Likes Received:
    29
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    New York
    I have Vista and haven't had that video problem yet. Unfort there is no more XP which I much prefer. I still can't find out how to log on as adinistrator.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice