Women, how big is the market for ergonomically designed bicycle seats?

B_johnschlong

Experimental Member
Media
When I see a woman sitting on a chair -- be it a news anchor, my female boss, or a cyclist -- I always think: actually, women sit ON their genitals. Men's genitalia dangle in front of them. Not so for women.

So in fact, you always sit on your pussy. Perhaps this can be uncomfortable, at times? Is it a strange design flaw? Did God miscalculate somewhere?

In any case, since I'm a part-time designer of strictly useful objects (like toothbrushes), I wonder how big the market is for ergonomically designed bicycle seats for women.

Many women ride a bicycle. As a new generation of girls is becoming "green", demand for bicycles will only grow (this is already a clear trend in the EU).

So in short, if there is a real problem with women and bicycle seats, then the market looks very promising indeed.

What do you think? Is sitting on one's pussy uncomfortable? Or is the problem purely imaginary?

Trouty

Experimental Member
Media
Sexuality
100% Straight, 0% Gay
Ergonomically designed bicycle seats for women are already on the market

B_stanmarsh14

Sexy Member
Media
Sexuality
90% Straight, 10% Gay
I used to first work for Sturmy Archer, then Ralleigh, in Nottingham, England, so know the bike saddle issue well.

Generaly I did not see many saddles pecificaly built for women, but there are a small collection about, from the likes of Velo and Brooks.

They tend to support the arse better with women compared to men (Used to have a fantastic sprung type used on Ralleigh Shoppa bikes), where as with men, they tend to be built slimmer, and especaly so on Racer type bikes (Like sitting on a fucking razor blade though!).

To be honest, it all depends what type of bike you are looking at, as to what sort of saddle you would have fitted.