working out and penis

Dick&Nuts

Just Browsing
Media
I was going to post the same topic! It happens to me too - I go into the gym with my dick a normal tidy size but after I've exercised a bit (especially sit ups) it's like half the size! What's going on?!

VinceNYC

Just Browsing
Media
Sexuality
99% Gay, 1% Straight
I'm not a doctor, but let's think this through: blood is directed to parts of your body that need it. When you work out, blood goes to rebuild your muscles and to get oxygen to your heart to keep you going. Blood flow to your penis will be decreased, even in its flaccid state, and it will shrink.

B_RoysToy

Cherished Member
Media
Sexuality
90% Gay, 10% Straight
Exactly, VinceNYC, but know the blood being pumped to the specific muscles being worked will increase their size in time, but the blood leaving the penis for the same amount of time has no adverse effect on its size, thank God! :thumbsup:

jonb

Sexy Member
Media
I have to agree with VinceNYC. However, I should add that after I cool down, I get a boner. Probably a mix of all the extra blood and the extra adrenaline and testosterone.

Of course, you can do some aerobics, yoga, or pilates naked. But stay away from the machine.

Latinoboy9

Loved Member
Media
What's the temp in the room where you workout? I swim and workout everyday and my dick stays the same six inches soft all the time...and when I hit the showers or saunna I get it hard to nine and a half! Jose'Latinoboy9

Notbigenuff

1st Like
Media
Sexuality
60% Straight, 40% Gay
Whew! I was afraid the workout shrinkage thing was just me. Usually comes back to normal during the shower afterwards...thanks for starting this thread bigboy!

Str8Man

Just Browsing
Media