Be You...

Discussion in 'Relationships, Discrimination, and Jealousy' started by DV8, Apr 6, 2010.

1. DV8

DV8
    Gold Member

Albums:
    So, a friend of mine told me to write this post. I'm not exactly sure where to begin or what to say, but I will definitely give the effort that's deserved. Some of you may know me as DrGodiva, or you did. I changed my name because I wanted people to call me Dante' instead of DrG, Godiva, etc. My name is Dante', and I'm comfortable with that(Dante wasn't available as a username- still bitter about that!).

I really want to give those who don't know me a bit of background information, so here goes. I'm 24 years old (will be 25 in 17 days), and I'm from South West Virginia. I'm studying to be a psychologist, and I'm looking into Relationship and Sexual Therapy; seems like a good path for me. I'm very open about myself, I enjoy getting to know people, and I enjoy letting people get to know me. People are very important to me, even strangers. I've always believed myself to be a very nice guy, however, I have a fire side- treat me the way you would want to be treated, I'll do the same, and that side of me you'll never see.

I've always had a gift for reading people. I just pick things up, and it makes it easier for people to talk to me; we all prefer to connect with those who understand us. This isn't something that I just do in real life, but here as well. I feel that even though this is a forum, the people I communicate with are living, breathing-beings, who wake up everyday and hope that the world doesn't eat them alive. Just like me. I believe that's why it's so easy for me to give a damn. So even if I've never met my online friend from 2,000 miles away, I still hope that their day didn't suck, you know what I mean?