Colonoscopy

Mem

Sexy Member
Media
Sexuality
99% Gay, 1% Straight
So I had to have one today and I will go thru the process.

They tell you you need to have someone bring you and take you home. Since I am new to South Florida I had to have a service they recommend do it. It set me back $60 plus tip, but that was what I figured a taxi ride to the place would cost anyway. They don't allow you to take regular taxis. They actually put you out for the procedure which is great because you do not feel anything.

The prep was the hardest part. The prep kit was $65 so I called to see if there was anything cheaper I could use. The lady said yes, get Magnesium Citrate, not the red label one. You have to avoid anything that may have red #40 food dye in it (my guess is that it may look like blood in the colonoscopy). 4 laxative pills, an 8 ounce bottle of Miralax and 2 liters of yellow Gatorade.

In the morning you can eat something lite. I had toast with margarine. No butter/milk products allowed that day. No solid food that day. You mix the powder with the Gatorade at 11 AM and put it in the fridge. Drink the Magnesium Citrate at 12 noon. It tastes like salty lemonade. At 1, 1:15, 1:30 and 1:45 you take a laxative. At 3 PM you start drinking the 2 liters of Gatorade with the Miralax powder in it.

After 12 noon you will be in the bathroom every half hour. Once you take the laxatives you will be in the bathroom between every 10 to 15 minutes. There will come a point where you will be passing the liquids thru your ass for several hours. I went thru 2 pairs of underwear thru splatter problems. The urge hits you faster than you can get to the bathroom. Eventually most of the water you expell will be Gatorade colored.